Racquets

Racquet Sports Reservations - Aug. 2020:
The Club racquet sports facilities are open. Members who would like to utilize the racquet sports areas will need to make a reservation in advance, by calling 713.685.6847. Only guests that will be permitted at this time are immediate family members. Members will only be able to utilize the facilities for a maximum of 2 hours so we can manage the use of the facilities while maintaining social distancing standards. Racquet Sports Summer Camp information can be found here.
 
 
The Houstonian Club has four indoor tennis courts with Classic Turf surface, a softer surface which reduces the impact on the body during play. Five additional outdoor tennis courts and two outdoor Padel courts. All outdoor courts are lighted and have Deco Turf surface.
 
The Houstonian Racquet Sports Department offers private and group classes for all levels as well as clinics, tournaments and leagues for youth or adults. Racquet sports participants have eight pros available as hitting partners or to set up matches

Home to the U.S. Padel Team, currently seeded 8th in the world, the Houstonian Racquet Sports Department offers private and group classes for all levels as well as clinics, tournaments and leagues for youth or adults. 

For more information or to register for lessons, clinics or programs, please call the Racquet Sports Department at 713.685.6847.

Private, Semi-Private and Group Lessons

Tennis, Padel and Pickleball. Eight experienced professionals are available to work with every skill level.

 

 
Profile Picture

Mike May
Racquet Sports Director

mmay@houstonian.com
713.685.6980

Read More
Profile Picture

Nikki Lieu
Racquet Sports Professional

nlieu@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Anthony Bright
Racquet Sports Professional

abright@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Debbie Ladig
Racquet Sports Professional

dladig@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Chris Moore
Racquet Sports Professional

cmoore@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Joe Nguyen
Pickelball Professional

jnguyen@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Alex Montes
Racquet Sports Professional

amontes@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More
Profile Picture

Leo Contini
Racquet Sports Professional

tennispros@houstonian.com
713.685.6847

Read More