Train

Personal Training
When it's time to get serious about your health, Houstonian Club personal trainers offer limitless pathways to achieve your goals. These masters of motivation create programs that blend the intellectual and physical aspects of training in ways that are unique to each client. Because our personal training staff is so large, we can offer weight loss and specialized fitness programs for a variety of specific populations, including pre- and post-natal, teens, competitive athletes, under/overweight, pre- and post-surgery and rehabilitation.

More than 30 personal trainers are available for every age, fitness level and medical condition. Our personal trainers have degrees in a variety of disciplines, including kinesiology, human performance, nutrition, psychology and exercise science. Our personal trainers are also certified from the top organizations in the country, including the American College of Sports Medicine, American Council on Exercise and the National Strength and Conditioning Association.

For more information or to schedule an appointment please call 713.316.2716.

Personal Training Pricing

Private Instruction:
30 minutes - $65
45 minutes - $80
1 hour - $95

Semi-Private:
30 minutes - $50 each
45 minutes - $65 each
1 hour - $75 each

Indoor Group Training (3-4 people):
30 minutes = $35 each
45 minutes = $45 each
1 hour - $60 each

Indoor Group Training (5 or more people):
30 minutes - $30 each
45 minutes - $40 each
1 hour - $55 each

Outdoor Group Training:
45 minutes - $35 each
1 hour - $50 each
 
Virtual Training 
Many clients find the online environment more convenient while traveling for work, while on vacation or the flexibility it offers to their daily schedules. Working with a trainer during your at-home workouts will provide a safe and tailored routine for your specific fitness goals, so that you see progress and avoid injury. Let any of our trainers assist you in helping you achieve your fitness goals through a Zoom, FaceTime or Skype session!

Private Virtual Instruction:
45 minutes - $80

Semi-Private Virtual Instruction:
45 minutes - $65 each 
 
In-Home Training
The Houstonian Club is now offering personal training in the comfort of your own home. Our certified and experienced team of Personal Trainers can provide customized, workout sessions with accountability and the convenience of training at home.  
For more information or to schedule a session, please contact Fitness Manager, Travis Hudnall, at thudnall@houstonian.com.
Must live within 5-mile radius of the Club*




Fitness Assessments
Our personal trainers conduct fitness assessments to assess your current fitness level, goals and identify any training needs you might have.  

InBody Test (Cost - $40) 
Body Composition
Water Balance
Segmental Lean Analysis
Basal Metabolic Rate

Functional Movement Screen (FMS) (Cost - $95)
The FMS is a grading system that documents movement patterns that are key to normal function 
A powerful paradigm shift in fitness and athletic development
7 simple tests designed to score and rank how well your body moves
Your score will identify weaknesses and limitations that can affect performance and movement
Our FMS certified trainers will use your score to prescribe exercises that can be used to turn your weakness into strengths to overcome limitations
The FMS has been developed to improve how you feel and how you move

Fitness Assessment (Cost - $130)
InBody Test
  • Height
  • Weight
  • Blood Pressure
  • VO2 Submax Test
  • Flexibility
  • Strength

Weight Loss Assessment (Cost - $215)
InBody Test
30-Minute Nutrition Consultation
5-Site Circumference Measurements
Before/After Photos
Follow-up InBody Test 

Sports Performance Testing Package (Cost - $200)
InBody Test 
Functional Movement Screen

Fitness Assessment with Follow-up (Cost - $165)
InBody Test 
Follow-up InBody Test

For more information or to sign up for an assessment please contact the Fitness Department at 713.263.6536.


Our Personal Trainers
Profile Picture

Abdul Kassim

akassim@houstonian.com
832-434-8004

Read More
Profile Picture

Adam Benge

abenge@houstonian.com
281-705-4305

Read More
Profile Picture

Andrew Chaddick

achaddick@houstonian.com
806-220-5200

Read More
Profile Picture

Blake Williamson

bwilliamson@houstonian.com
832-860-1198

Read More
Profile Picture

Bob Talamini

btalamini@houstonian.com
713-539-2455

Read More
Profile Picture

Chad Fuqua

cfuqua@houstonian.com
832-876-6651

Read More
Profile Picture

Connie Emmerson

cemmerson@houstonian.com
713-825-7107

Read More
Profile Picture

Craig Freeman

cfreeman@houstonian.com
713-775-0011

Read More
Profile Picture

Daniel Oliver

doliver@houstonian.com
281-827-3478

Read More
Profile Picture

Edmund A. Nepveux

enepveux@houstonian.com
713-594-8849

Read More
Profile Picture

Eric Vaughn

evaughn@houstonian.com
713-933-4123

Read More
Profile Picture

Jimmie Schroeder

jschroeder@houstonian.com
281-541-0593

Read More
Profile Picture

Joel Kupke

jkupke@houstonian.com
713-203-5719

Read More
Profile Picture

Johnny Quintanilla

jquintanilla@houstonian.com
832-646-6179

Read More
Profile Picture

Jordan Weichers

jweichers@houstonian.com
319-239-6181

Read More
Profile Picture

Lacey Gamble

lgamble@houstonian.com
405-818-9135

Read More
Profile Picture

Leslie Klaus

lklaus@houstonian.com
713-628-4802

Read More
Profile Picture

Matt McCullough

mmccullough@houstonian.com
832-385-3819

Read More
Profile Picture

Maurice Oteiza

moteiza@houstonian.com
713-478-2652

Read More
Profile Picture

Patti Plagmann

pplagmann@houstonian.com
713-256-5977

Read More
Profile Picture

Ronnie Klaus

rklaus@houstonian.com
713-503-2341

Read More
Profile Picture

S. Matt Blackwell

mblackwell@houstonian.com
281-389-5775

Read More
Profile Picture

Sean Cashman

scashman@houstonian.com
832-876-3239

Read More
Profile Picture

Tim Lamando

tlamando@houstonian.com
832-264-3314

Read More
Profile Picture

Todd Gershbein

tgershbein@houstonian.com
281-512-5514

Read More
Profile Picture

Tommy Evans

tevans@houstonian.com
832-646-9061

Read More
Profile Picture

Vince Grbic

vgrbic@houstonian.com
281-460-3481

Read More