Personal Training
When it's time to get serious about your health, Houstonian Club personal trainers offer limitless pathways to achieve your goals. These masters of motivation create programs that blend the intellectual and physical aspects of training in ways that are unique to each client. Because our personal training staff is so large, we can offer weight loss and specialized fitness programs for a variety of specific populations, including pre- and post-natal, teens, competitive athletes, under/overweight, pre- and post-surgery and rehabilitation.

More than 35 personal trainers are available for every age, fitness level and medical condition. Our personal trainers have degrees in a variety of disciplines, including kinesiology, human performance, nutrition, psychology and exercise science. Our personal trainers are also certified from the top organizations in the country, including the American College of Sports Medicine, American Council on Exercise and the National Strength and Conditioning Association.

For more information or to schedule an appointment please call 713.263.6536.

Personal Training Pricing

Private instruction
30 minutes - $65
45 minutes - $80
1 hour - $95

Semi-Private 30 minutes - $50 each
Semi-Private 45 minutes - $65 each
Semi-Private 1 hour - $75 each

Indoor Group Training (3-4 people)
30 minutes = $35 each
45 minutes = $45 each
1 hour - $60 each

Indoor Group Training (5 or more people)
30 minutes - $30 each
45 minutes - $40 each
1 hour - $55 each

Outdoor Group Training
45 minutes - $35
1 hour - $50


Wellness Coaching

What is it?
Wellness coaches are highly credentialed fitness, health and wellness professionals who coach their clients in order to help them improve in the areas of fitness, weight, stress, energy, life satisfaction, health, nutrition and mental and emotional fitness.  Coaches apply areas of behavioral psychology, counseling, motivational interviewing, positive psychology, adult learning theory and solution-oriented  theory when working with their clients.  These methods have proven that working with a wellness coach once a week for a 3 to 6 month time period, allows sufficient time for the client to be successful in changing a behavior.

We all want to feel better, look better and have more energy.  Most people know what to do, but they struggle to get there.  A coach is there to bridge the gap between "wanting it” and actually "doing it”.

Your coach will use their expertise to provide structure, accountability and inspiration to enable you to move forward in your quest to improving your health and well being.

Click here to set up your complimentary 30 minute "Is Coaching Right for Me?" session or contact Connie Stetler at 713.263.6530 or cstetler@houstonian.com. Coaching can be done in person at The Houstonian Club or by phone. 

Wellness Coaching Pricing
1 Hour - $105
30 Minutes - $65


Fitness Assessments
Our personal trainers conduct fitness assessments to assess your current fitness level, goals and identify any training needs you might have.  

InBody Test Measures (Cost - $40) 
Body Composition
Water Balance
Segmental Lean Analysis
Basal Metabolic Rate

Functional Movement Screen (FMS) (Cost - $95)
The FMS is a grading system that documents movement patterns that are key to normal function 
A powerful paradigm shift in fitness and athletic development
7 simple tests designed to score and rank how well your body moves
Your score will identify weaknesses and limitations that can affect performance and movement
Our FMS certified trainers will use your score to prescribe exercises that can be used to turn your weakness into strengths to overcome limitations
The FMS has been developed to improve how you feel and how you move

Fitness Assessment (Cost - $130)
InBody Test (Value $40)
Full Polar Body Age Assessment (Value $125)
  • Height
  • Weight
  • Blood Pressure
  • VO2 Submax Test
  • Flexibility
  • Strength

Weight Loss Assessment (Cost - $215)
InBody Test (Value $40)
30-Minute Nutrition Consultation (Value $60)
Full Polar Body Age Assessment (Value $125)
5-Site Circumference Measurements
Before/After photos
Follow-up InBody Test (Value $40)

Sports Performance Testing Package (Cost - $200)
InBody Test (Value $40) 
Full Polar Body Age Assessment (Value $125)
Functional Movement Screen (Value $95)

Fitness Assessment with Follow-up (Cost - $165)
InBody Test (Value $40) 
Full Polar Body Age Assessment (Value $125)
Follow-up InBody Test (Value $40.00)

For more information or to sign up for an assessment please contact the Fitness Department at 713.263.6536.


Our Personal Trainers
Profile Picture

Johnny Quintanilla

jquintanilla@houstonian.com
713-263-6504

Read More
Profile Picture

Bob Talamini

btalamini@houstonian.com
713.263.6531

Read More
Profile Picture

Sean Cashman

scashman@houstonian.com
713.263.6502

Read More
Profile Picture

Joel Kupke

jkupke@houstonian.com
713.263.6517

Read More
Profile Picture

Blake Williamson

bwilliamson@houstonian.com
713.263.6533

Read More
Profile Picture

Jimmie Schroeder

jschroeder@houstonian.com
713.263.6528

Read More
Profile Picture

Daniel Oliver

doliver@houstonian.com
713.263.6523

Read More
Profile Picture

Edmund A. Nepveux

enepveux@houstonian.com
713.263.6522

Read More
Profile Picture

Jesse Montemayor

jmontemayor@houstonian.com
713.263.6521

Read More
Profile Picture

Tim Lamando

tlamando@houstonian.com
713.263.6518

Read More
Profile Picture

Leslie Klaus

lklaus@houstonian.com
713.263.6515

Read More
Profile Picture

Ronnie Klaus

rklaus@houstonian.com
713.263.6516

Read More
Profile Picture

Vince Grbic

vgrbic@houstonian.com
713.263.6510

Read More
Profile Picture

S. Matt Blackwell

mblackwell@houstonian.com
713.263.6525

Read More
Profile Picture

Craig Freeman

cfreeman@houstonian.com
713.263.6506

Read More
Profile Picture

Maurice Oteiza

moteiza@houstonian.com
713.263.6524

Read More
Profile Picture

Connie Stetler

cstetler@houstonian.com
713.263.6530

Read More
Profile Picture

Tommy Evans

tevans@houstonian.com
713.263.6532

Read More
Profile Picture

Todd Gershbein

tgershbein@houstonian.com
713.263.6508

Read More
Profile Picture

Lauren Hanks

LHanks@Houstonian.com
713.263.6514

Read More
Profile Picture

Eric Vaughn

evaughn@houstonian.com
713.263.6527

Read More
Profile Picture

Ember Ormsby

estrand@houstonian.com
713.263.6519

Read More
Profile Picture

Andrew Chaddick

achaddick@houstonian.com
713.263.6505

Read More
Profile Picture

Patti Plagmann

pplagmann@houstonian.com
713.263.6526

Read More
Profile Picture

Abdul Kassim

akassim@houstonian.com
713.263.6520

Read More
Profile Picture

Chad Fuqua

cfuqua@houstonian.com
713.263.6507

Read More
Profile Picture

Adam Benge

abenge@houstonian.com
713.263.6509

Read More
Profile Picture

Cherie Troxell

ctroxell@houstonian.com
713.263.6539

Read More
Profile Picture

Rand Cook

rcook@houstonian.com
713.263.6529

Read More